Kelley Kay Bowles

 

Kelley Bowles Gusich writes young adult novels under the pen name Kelley Kay Bowles and cozy mysteries under Kelley Kaye.

Kelley taught high school English and drama for twenty years in Colorado and California, but a 1994 diagnosis of multiple sclerosis has (circuitously and finally) brought her to the life of writer and mother, both occupations she adores and dreamed about way back when she was making up stories revolving around her Barbie and Ken dolls. 

Kelley has two wonderful and funny sons and an amazing husband who cooks for her. She lives in Southern California.

She wants to hear from you, so don't be shy about emailing her at kelkay1202@yahoo.com, and follow her on social media @Kelkay1202. #HarpersPower

 

Kelley remains ever grateful to her readers for sharing their reviews, comments, and insights. Yay, books!

Down in the Belly of the Whale, Kindle, by Kelley Kay Bowles, Aionios Books

KINDLE

Down in th Belly of the Whale, paperback, by Kelley Kay Bowles, Aionios Books

PAPERBACK

Down in the Belly of the Whale, audio book, by Kelley Kay Bowles, Aionios Books

AUDIO BOOK

Down in the Belly
of the Whale

ISBN-13: 978-0-9980844-7-3 (Paperback)

A contemporary story about family and friendship for fans of Eleanor Porter and L.M. Montgomery.

 

Harper Southwood is a teenage girl who can sense when people will get sick—but so what? She can’t predict her best friend’s depression or her mother’s impending health crisis. Being helpful is all Harper ever wanted, but she feels helpless in the face of real adversity. Now, she’s got a chance to summon her courage and use her wits to fight for justice. Laugh and cry along with this irrepressible, high-spirited teen in her journey of self-discovery, as she learns that compassion and internal strength are her real gifts, her true superpower.

FREE PREVIEW - KINDLE

Aionios Books, LLC​

PO Box 1010

Carlsbad, CA 92018

Email: publisher@aioniosbooks.com

​FOLLOW US

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2019 by Aionios Books, LLC

Proudly created with Wix.com